Gluten-Free Simplicity

Useful Info, Tasty Anecdotes and Simple Recipes for Attaining Gluten-Free Simplicity

Celiac what?

Posted by nepeht on October 2, 2008

About 7 years ago, after surviving Crohn’s disease for over twenty years, my gastro doc re-entered the exam room stating boldly, “well, your days as a happy eater are over.”

He then explained to me that I had celiac disease (along with other ailments).  This would mean a mandatory change in my lifestyle in general and my diet in particular.  In short, I could no longer eat foods that contained gluten.

After these last few years, I have found some ways to and ways NOT to cope effectively with this problem.  My hope is that this blog will facilitate my sharing this story with others so that they may herein find support and possibly even helpful information.

wb

Check out Celiac Disease facts at: http://www.celiaccentral.org/What_is_Celiac_/13/gclid__CP6yg4iiiZYCFQEuxwodJV06EQ/

Leave a Reply

 
