Gluten-Free Simplicity

Useful Info, Tasty Anecdotes and Simple Recipes for Attaining Gluten-Free Simplicity

Images of the (without) Gluten Life

Posted by nepeht on November 1, 2008

  What do you think of when you think of Gluten?  For me, the image is still not clear.  It is both love and fear.  Or maybe the two are supposed to go together.  

Don't Be Afraid to Ask for What You Need or Want .(c.2008, WTB)
Don’t Be Afraid to Ask For What You Want (c.2008, WTB)

  Sometimes I obsess about things related to Gluten (i.e., relapse, wheat, bread, hunger, symptoms, what my insides must look like, shame, anger etc…).   And I spend a lot of time with my cat, Gracie.  So one of my images of Gluten is Gracie.  So Gracie is a constant friend and she is also her own being.

  She reminds me of the gifts life brings.  I named her “Grace” for a special reason.  I needed “Grace” at that time in my life.  And I probably still need it now.

  She reminds of humility.  And that’s OK too.

  I did a tad of datamining and found an interesting site at, http://www.CeliacChicks.com/.  Clearly, if one has the resources, there are all types of creative and artistic images one can possibly create with Celiac Disease and Gluten-Free Living in mind.  Follow this link for some really cool food images: http://www.celiacchicks.com/events/.

  The “Doctor Gluten Project” collects stories related to our condition: http://www.doctorgluten.com/cms/index.php/Stories-/-News/Gluten-Stories/.  I would like to collect images.  What do you think?

  What do you think of regarding Gluten?  Send in an image or a short poem and I’ll try to put it up.

Leave a Reply

 
