Gluten-Free Simplicity

Useful Info, Tasty Anecdotes and Simple Recipes for Attaining Gluten-Free Simplicity

Someone at Bob’s Red Mill is Going Gluten-Free for One Month! What Next?

Posted by nepeht on January 28, 2009

  Someone at Bob’s Red Mill is Going Gluten-Free for One Month!  They wrote:

“Starting today, one of my cohorts (Chelsea) and I will take on a challenge to unwavering live life without gluten for four weeks.”  The Mill Room Blog

  I find this interesting.  As a social worker,

Did you ever get so close to something that you couldn't even see just how bad it could really stick you? (C.2009, WTB)

Did you ever get so close to something that you couldn't even see just how bad it could really stick you? (C.2009, WTB)

 I have witnessed such efforts over the years.

  This is clearly on some levels, a wonderful thing to do.  Surely, there can be great gains from such experiences.

  On the other hand, it raises some questions.  There might also arise some misconceptions. 

  I mean, according to this posting, the person who is going G-F for the next month is now perplexed because he now has to figure out what he can have for lunch today.  In the meantime, I am getting really concerned about how I am going to have health insurance next year.

  Check out the original posting at http://bobsredmill.blogspot.com/2009/01/gluten-free-like-me.html and tell me what you think.  Yes, I know, one hates to seem critical.  But take a look and tell me what you feel.

  Again, I am grateful that someone is taking the time and energy to learn more about living Gluten-Free.  At the same time, when considering the source, the circumstances and a lot of other factors, the questions for me become much more rich.

  What do you think?

One Response to “Someone at Bob’s Red Mill is Going Gluten-Free for One Month! What Next?”

  1. Thanks for sharing this. It is very interesting. I look forward to finding out how it goes. I remember when I was first diagnosed two years ago. I had never heard of celiac or gluten free and had no clue what I could eat, so I understand the comments about needing to find something to eat for lunch. Fortunately, so much information now exists to help those starting a gluten free diet. I hope the one month test includes being very cautious about cross contamination.

Leave a Reply

 
