Gluten-Free Simplicity

Useful Info, Tasty Anecdotes and Simple Recipes for Attaining Gluten-Free Simplicity

Some Positive Affirmations (Gluten-Free!!!)

Posted by nepeht on March 5, 2009

Some Positive Affirmations

(Gluten-Free!!!)

  Over the years, I have found and shared many benefits of positive affirmations.  I also like them with perhaps a slight accent of humor and even reality.  I have often found that this sort of exercise can be really fun for friends, family and others who although they are just perfect, they might be feeling down today. 

  But first and foremost, I find them helpful for me…. because I deserve it!!!

Here are a few I can now share with you:

  1. Though I may be feeling fatigued and even seem lazy right now; I am a precious person of magnificent potential.
  2. I am a genuinely caring and considerate person even though my irritable moods have occasionally made me appear otherwise.
  3. My mind, body and reputation have all suffered the continuous assaults and pains of Celiac Disease, other related ailments, and the struggles of trying to go Gluten-Free.  Nonetheless, I am a vibrant being with a nice body, a sound mind, and good character.

  So, these are just a few positive affirmations that are good for me as I look in my mirror and sincerely convince myself of their validity. 

  I hope that if you try my affirmations, they can be good for you too.  And if you have some affirmations to share, please feel free.

William Beverly, Ph.D. (March 5, 2009)
4 Responses to “Some Positive Affirmations (Gluten-Free!!!)”

  1. Sarah said

    These are great affirmations for all!

    Also, just so you know, Get Cooking has moved to http://getcookingblog.com 🙂

  2. aplausiblepremise said

    I do not want to hurt your feelings but I think that you might prefer to know that these are by no means affirming statements. These statements seem to be rationalizations of feeling sorry for yourself because of your gluten problem.

    You are basically saying that despite your heavily negative attitude you are a good person. I am sure you are a good person but you need to affirm that you are a good person period. If you dwell on the negative you will not make it positive, you’ll just be positively negative.

    You are a person who requires a gluten free life. It’s irritating, it’s a nuisance, it takes up a lot of thinking but that is how it is. Put that aside when you are trying to build a good person.

    I am a precious person of magnificent potential.

    I am a genuinely caring and considerate person.

    I am a vibrant being with a nice body, a sound mind, and good character.

    You could also start with the profound building block developed about a hundred years ago by Coue: “Everyday in everyway I am getting better and better.” He recommended saying it about fifty times a day spread over about three sessions of relaxation.

  3. aplausiblepremise said

    Sorry, I ended abruptly.

    I should say that your site clearly has lots of effort and in depth preparation. You can certainly consider yourself a good gluten free person. Hoever, I would focus on being a good person and let the rest fall into place under that category.

    Your site is very informative.

    You suggested something was off about Red Mill employees experimenting with gluten free. It is probably a good exercise but they can not possibly duplicate the pain of inadvertently making a mistake and the urgency of always trying to avoid accidently getting gluten. For instance, I have been fond of Taco Bells hard shell taco. They used to break easily and I suspect they started putting flour in so they would hold together better. Or they may add a bit of flour to the filling.

    I have never liked restaurant eating because I was always impatient and also new I would be sick after. If I have eat out I eat at Taco Bell or Wendy’s. There chili and some salads and fries are gluten free. Taco Bell has coated fries, so good and so deadly.

    Best Wishes,
    Lauren

  4. Angela said

    Hi. I’ve recently found out about affirmations. It just changed my life. Great article here. Very inspiring. Guess what, I found this site http://www.createaffirmations.com and learn more about others who share same interests. Sign up – it’s free. Hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

 
