Regardless of religious beliefs, many of us who are living these Gluten-Free lives miss lots of the holiday treats we used to love. I was pleasantly surprised the other day.
I was at the store at an “Easter” display, and I read the ingredients on one of my old favorites — “PEEPS”.
And low and behold, just under the ingredients listed, it actually said, “Gluten-Free”!!!
I was soooo glad to see that and I hope if this is news to you that it helps in at least a small way to bring back some of the holiday cheer that can come with such treats.